London Fashion Week Essentials

LFW is just around the corner and is one of the most exciting times of year.
But for those attending the event, things can get a little chaotic. Amongst all the hustle and bustle, as usual I’ll be trying to keep up with the best shows and sharing as much as I can with all of those who can’t make it. Follow my twitter @NakedFashions and the hashtag #LFW#LFW Essentials

There’s a few things that I always take with me when attending LFW –
First a foremost is a sturdy bag. I can’t even count the amount of times I’ve gone out for a long day and a bag has broken in some way or another, especially if you’re carrying heavy things like cameras around!
So this season, I’ll be using my Chanel graffiti rucksack as I can fit everything in it and its super comfortable to wear.

Next up is my selection of beauty favourites
The go-to stick on every girls (and boy) list is the YSL Touche éclat stick which is perfect for making quick touch ups on the go as well as adding a glow to your complexion.
As featured in my January favourites, the Omorovicza lip balm is an absolute must for keeping lips looking plump and moisturised, ready for every photo opportunity.
For hair, keep a small bottle of dry shampoo and a tangle teezer handy. Even if not planned, its more than likely you’ll end up at a LFW after party, and after a long day of shows and running around – you’ll be begging for the dry shampoo.
Finally, my new best friend. I don’t know what I did before I discovered Travelo, a mini canister for you to store any perfume of your choice.

Technology wise I’ll be carrying around my bridge camera, as SLR’s are far too big in my opinion. I personally use the Nikon 1 J2 which is brilliant but now discontinued. So as an alternative, I’ve included the  Olympus pen E-PL7 which I’ve heard amazing things about, especially the remote control feature on your phone, making it super easy to take outfit pictures on your own!
I’ve also been introduced to a new fitness tracker that I’ll be trying out this season. I have had the fitbit for a few months now but my only problem is that I now can’t wear a watch. The Withings Activité Pop is a watch and fitness tracker all in one! Meaning you can keep track of both the time, and all of the calories you’re burning at LFW.

Also featured: Frends headphones, Smythson RUNWAY Notebook, One thirsty bitch water cup. (P.S don’t forget your iphone charger!!!)

Top apps for your phone: 

  • Citymapper (FREE)- the ultimate app to get you around London. Just type in what tube station your travelling from and to where at what time and the app will tell you the quickest route & update you with any closures on the tube lines.
  • Style.com (FREE)- to keep in the loop with all the shows at LFW you should download this app, pictures and reports posted within just a couple of hours of the showending along with pictures from the best fashion week parties!
  • SecretLondon (0.69p)- browse the area you’re in to discover interesting and exciting things to do.
  • Of course we all need Twitter & Instagram to keep up with everything – @NakedFashions on Twitter & @Nakedfashionss on Instagram. 

Leave a comment