My everyday makeup routine

I get asked a lot about my makeup routine and despite being a ‘beauty blogger’, I very rarely change my makeup look. I stick to the same staple products day in day out and only really mix it up when trying a new product or a change of season.

base
Moisturiser – Aesop primrose hydrating creme
Primer – Laura Mercier
Line refiner – Trish McEvoy
Eye primer – Urban Decay

face
Go to foundation – Nars sheer glow in shade Mont blanc
Concealer – Nars radiant concealer in Vanilla
Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte
Contour – Bronze with Benefit hoola and highlight with MUA Undress your skin
Blush – Benefit Dandelion

I contour across my cheeks, my temples and down my nose and highlight above my cheekbones and along the middle of my nose.

eyes
I’ve recently become obsessed with my Tom Ford ‘In the Pink’ palette which features these 3 dusky pink shade.
The shades can be described as pink rose, pink champagne and ballet slipper pink. All three shades are incredibly pigmented and the third shade is what I use on the base – pushing it into the middle of my eyelid and then covering the whole eyelid with shade #2. The first shade is then used as a highlighter on my brow bone and sweeped all over to blend. The palette was limited edition but it looks quite similar to the Nars Silk Road duo, which I may try next!
IMG_5150

31ZcwPj3+RL._SY300_ 37383 s1578699-main-hero-300

For my brows, I use all Anastasia Beverly Hills products. Starting with her ‘brow fix’ which is almost like a wax to keep my brows in shape and growing in the direction I want.
I then brush through with the spooly on the end of my Brow Wiz Crayon. I use the Brow Wiz crayon in soft brown to create the shape I want. And then finish with her Dip Brow Pomade in dark brown and use an eyebrow brush to follow the direction of the hairs.

lips
The Omorovicza perfecting lip balm has been featured on my blog before as its perfect for prepping the lips before using a lipliner.
I use MAC’s lip pencil in shade Soar to line the outside of my lips and all over. I then use Burberry Kisses nude pink shade all over and put a bit of my MUA Undress your skin highlighter in the middle of my lips.

4 thoughts on “My everyday makeup routine

  1. Like you I rarely change my makeup look so this has made me think about revitalising my look. Thanks!

    Kay x

    Like

Leave a comment